Books Kinokuniya Australia

Back order is suspended until 21 December 2022 as we are temporarily limited to our Sydney in-store sock.

While every attempt has been made to ensure STORE STOCK STATUS is accurate, we do run out of stock. We are unable to fulfill any orders for 'not available' items listed in our Webstore. To avoid disappointment, please ring 02 9262-7996 to talk to a staff member and order in-store.

Adventures of a Young Naturalist : The Zoo Quest Expeditions [Hardcover]

by Attenborough, David

  • (0)

In 1954, a young David Attenborough was offered the opportunity of a lifetime - to travel the world finding rare and elusive animals for London Zoo's collection, and to film the expeditions for the BBC for a new show called Zoo Quest.

This book records those voyages, which mark the very beginning of a career that spans decades and stretches across continents, from Life on Earth to Blue Planet II, from the deepest oceans, the darkest jungles and everywhere in between'. Staying with local tribes while trekking in search of giant anteaters in Guyana, Komodo dragons in Indonesia and armadillos in Paraguay, he and the rest of the team battled with cannibal fish, aggressive tree porcupines and escape-artist wild pigs, as well as treacherous terrain and unpredictable weather, to record the incredible beauty and biodiversity of these regions. The methods may be outdated now, but the fascination and respect for the wildlife, the people and the environment - and the importance of protecting these wild places - is not.

Written with Attenborough's trademark wit and charm, Adventures of a Young Naturalist is not just the story of a remarkable adventure, but of the man who made us fall in love with the natural world, and who is still doing so today.

image of Adventures of a Young Naturalist : The Zoo Quest Expeditions
9781473664401
  • A$54.76 Online Price
  • A$49.28 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Not Available
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Sydney store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Hardcover)
Publication Date 2018/05
Publisher Quercus (US)
ISBN 9781473664401
Size/Pages 393p

DESCRIPTION

THE EARLY ADVENTURES OF A YOUNG DAVID ATTENBOROUGH Zoo Quest expeditions in Guyana, Indonesia and Paraguay - the perfect gift for fans of Blue Planet 2, Gerald Durrell and Ranulph Fiennes

  • 1
  • Sapiens: A Brief ...

  • 2
  • What If? 2 : Addi...

  • 3
  • Immune : The new ...

  • 4
  • Starry Messenger ...

  • 5
  • Data Science Stra...