Books Kinokuniya Australia

While every attempt has been made to ensure STORE STOCK STATUS is accurate, we do run out of stock. We are unable to fulfill any orders for 'not available' items listed in our Webstore. To avoid disappointment, please ring 02 9262-7996 to talk to a staff member and order in-store.

Fierce Kingdom [Paperback]

by Phillips, Gin

  • (0)

Lincoln is a good boy. At the age of four, he is curious, clever and well behaved. He does as his mum says and knows what the rules are.

'The rules are different today. The rules are that we hide and do not let the man with the gun find us.'

When an ordinary day at the zoo turns into a nightmare, Joan finds herself trapped with her beloved son. She must summon all her strength, find unexpected courage and protect Lincoln at all costs - even if it means crossing the line between right and wrong; between humanity and animal instinct.

It's a line none of us would ever normally dream of crossing.

But sometimes the rules are different.

The power of a mother's love is tested in this race-against-time debut thriller, perfect for fans of Room and We Need To Talk About Kevin.

image of Fierce Kingdom
9780857525017
  • A$30.20 Online Price
  • A$27.18 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Not Available
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Sydney store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2017/06
Publisher Doubleday (GB)
ISBN 9780857525017
Size/Pages 288p

DESCRIPTION

The rules are that we hide and do not let the man with the gun find us.'When an ordinary day at the zoo turns into a nightmare, Joan finds herself trapped with her beloved son. It's brilliant.' Shari Lapena, author of The Couple Next Door`Unbearably tense and yet beautifully written, Fierce Kingdom demands to be read in one sitting.

  • 1
  • Blood Meridian (P...

  • 2
  • Pachinko : The Ne...

  • 3
  • Me Before You: Th...

  • 4
  • The Picture of Do...

  • 5
  • The Underground R...