Signed copies now available." />
Books Kinokuniya Australia

While every attempt has been made to ensure STORE STOCK STATUS is accurate, we do run out of stock. We are unable to fulfill any orders for 'not available' items listed in our Webstore. To avoid disappointment, please ring 02 9262-7996 to talk to a staff member and order in-store.

Hate is Such a Strong Word... [Paperback]

by Ayoub, Sarah

  • (0)




Signed copies now available.

image of Hate is Such a Strong Word...
9780732296841
  • A$19.98 Online Price
  • A$17.98 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Available for order from suppliers.
  • Usually dispatches around 6 to 8 weeks.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Sydney store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2013/09
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd (GB)
ISBN 9780732296841
Size/Pages 256p

DESCRIPTION

In the vein of DOES MY HEAD LOOK BIG IN THIS and LOOKING FOR ALIBRANDI, HATE IS SUCH A STRONG WORD is the story of a seventeen-year-old girl caught between two cultures, Lebanese and Anglo Australian. Seventeen-year-old Sophie hates Monday mornings, socks worn with sandals, and having to strategise like she's a battle sergeant every time she asks her parents if she can go out. But she especially hates being stereotyped because she's Lebanese. When New Guy, Shehadie Goldsmith, is alienated at her Lebanese school because his dad's Australian, she hates the way it makes her feel. Like she's just as prejudiced as everyone else. Like she could make a difference if she stopped pretending she's invisible. Like the attraction between them might be too strong to fight...But hate is such a strong word...Can Sophie find the strength to speak out - even if it means going against everything she's been brought up to believe? A brilliant debut novel about identity, love, culture and finding your place. Ages: 12+

  • 1
  • Two Can Play That...

  • 2
  • The Surprising Po...
  • by Wai Chim
  • A$19.98 Online Price
  • A$17.98 KC Member Price

  • 3
  • The Last Hours Ch...

  • 4
  • Harry Potter Boxe...

  • 5
  • Trash