Books Kinokuniya Australia

While every attempt has been made to ensure STORE STOCK STATUS is accurate, we do run out of stock. We are unable to fulfill any orders for 'not available' items listed in our Webstore. To avoid disappointment, please ring 02 9262-7996 to talk to a staff member and order in-store.

The Astonishing Colour of after [Paperback]

by Pan, Emily X.R.

  • (0)

Leigh Chen Sanders is sixteen when her mother dies by suicide, leaving only a scribbled note: 'I want you to remember'. Leigh doesn't know what it means, but when a red bird appears with a message, she finds herself travelling to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time.

Leigh is far away from home and far away from Axel, her best friend, who she stupidly kissed on the night her mother died - leaving her with a swell of guilt that she wasn't home, and a heavy heart, thinking she may have destroyed the one good thing left in her life.

Overwhelmed by grief, Leigh retreats into her art and into her memories, where colours collide and the rules of reality are broken. The only thing Leigh is certain about is that she must find out the truth. She must remember.

With lyrical prose and magical elements, Emily X.R. Pan's stunning debut novel alternates between past and present, romance and despair, as one girl attempts to find herself through family history, art, friendship, and love.

image of The Astonishing Colour of after
9781510102965
  • A$19.98 Online Price
  • A$17.98 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : In stock at the Fulfilment Centre.
  • Usually dispatches around 5 working days.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS In Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2018/03
Publisher Orion Children's Books (GB)
ISBN 9781510102965
Size/Pages 480p

DESCRIPTION

New York Times bestseller. Life, loss, love and art explode in a kaleidoscope of emotions as one girl must learn the truth about her family's past in order to bring peace to the present. For fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon. 'Portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. A very special book' - John Green

  • 1
  • Nothing More to T...

  • 2
  • The Dragon's Prom...

  • 3
  • The 156-Storey Tr...

  • 4
  • The Lost Heir (Wi...

  • 5
  • Neverlanders