Books Kinokuniya Australia

Back order is suspended until 21 December 2022 as we are temporarily limited to our Sydney in-store sock.

While every attempt has been made to ensure STORE STOCK STATUS is accurate, we do run out of stock. We are unable to fulfill any orders for 'not available' items listed in our Webstore. To avoid disappointment, please ring 02 9262-7996 to talk to a staff member and order in-store.

The Dollmaker of Krakow [Hardcover]

by Romero, R. M.

  • (0)

A timeless fantasy set in the Second World War that weaves together magic, folklore and history, perfect for fans of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Goodnight Mister Tom. One night a little doll named Karolina comes to life in a toyshop in Krakow, Poland, in 1939 and changes the life of the gruff, broken-hearted Dollmaker. And when the darkness of the Nazi occupation sweeps over the city, Karolina and the Dollmaker must bravely use their magic to save their Jewish friends from a terrible danger, no matter what the risks. This powerful story is about finding friendship in the darkest of places and the importance of love in times of great pain.

image of The Dollmaker of Krakow
9781406375633
  • A$28.94 Online Price
  • A$26.05 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Not Available
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Sydney store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Hardcover)
Publication Date 2017/10
Publisher Walker Books Ltd (GB)
ISBN 9781406375633
Size/Pages 288p

DESCRIPTION

A timeless fantasy set in the Second World War that weaves together magic, folklore and history, perfect for fans of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Goodnight Mister Tom. One night a little doll named Karolina comes to life in a toyshop in Krakow, Poland, in 1939 and changes the life of the gruff, broken-hearted Dollmaker. And when the darkness of the Nazi occupation sweeps over the city, Karolina and the Dollmaker must bravely use their magic to save their Jewish friends from a terrible danger, no matter what the risks. This powerful story is about finding friendship in the darkest of places and the importance of love in times of great pain.

  • 1
  • Bluey: 12 Days of...
  • by Bluey
  • A$19.98 Online Price
  • A$17.98 KC Member Price

  • 2
  • Spotted! Around A...

  • 3
  • Kiki's Delivery S...

  • 4
  • The Giant and the...

  • 5
  • Sesame Street Cou...
  • A$24.99 Online Price
  • A$22.49 KC Member Price