Books Kinokuniya Australia

Due to the high volume of orders and maintaining safe COVID-19 measures, there will be a delay in processing and dispatching orders.

Tokyo Street Style (Street Style) [Paperback]

by Yagi, Yoko / Yuasa, Tohru (PHT)

  • (0)

Tokyo is home to a creative and daring street-style scene, rich with subcultures and shaped by constant motion. In Tokyo Street Style, fashion writer Yoko Yagi explores influential trends, covering an eclectic range of styles from kawaii cute to genderless looks, while designers, editors, models, stylists, and other important personalities in the Tokyo fashion scene share their individual approaches to style in interviews. Moving from a glimpse of the outrageous fashion found on the streets of Harajuku to everyday-chic work and weekend attire, this comprehensive guide offers a lively overview of an extraordinary urban culture with a rich collection of inspirational photographs and practical guidance for cultivating Tokyo style, no matter where you live. Concluding with a curated selection of the best boutiques and vintage stores, along with some of the most fashionable places to eat and drink, Tokyo Street Style is a colourful lookbook and travel guide filled with insight from Japan’s most fascinating tastemakers.

image of Tokyo Street Style (Street Style)
9781419729058
  • A$37.53 Online Price
  • A$33.78 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Not Available
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Sydney store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2018/04
Publisher Harry N Abrams Inc (US)
ISBN 9781419729058
Size/Pages 239p

DESCRIPTION

In the tradition of Paris Street' Style, Tokyo Street Style showcases the renowned style of an urban fashion mecca through hundreds of vibrant street-style photographs and interviews with Tokyo's top tastemakers.

  • 1
  • 9 Heads : A Guide...

  • 2
  • Mend & Patch : A ...

  • 3
  • A Dictionary of C...