Books Kinokuniya Australia

Due to the high volume of orders and maintaining safe COVID-19 measures, there will be a delay in processing and dispatching orders.

Orphans of the Tide (Orphans of the Tide) [Paperback]

by Murray, Struan / Sumberac, Manuel (ILL)

  • (0)

A breathtaking middle grade debut for fans of Brightstorm and His Dark Materials.

When a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, the citizens believe he's the Enemy - the god who drowned the world - come again to cause untold chaos.

Only Ellie, a fearless young inventor living in a workshop crammed with curiosities, believes he's innocent.

But the Enemy can take possession of any human body and the ruthless Inquisition are determined to destroy it forever.

To save the boy, Ellie must prove who he really is - even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret . . .

image of Orphans of the Tide (Orphans of the Tide)
9780241384435
  • A$14.99 Online Price
  • A$13.49 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : In stock at the Fulfilment Centre.
  • Usually dispatches around 5 working days.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS In Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

DESCRIPTION

A breathtaking middle grade debut for fans of Brightstorm and His Dark Materials.

When a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, the citizens believe he's the Enemy - the god who drowned the world - come again to cause untold chaos.

Only Ellie, a fearless young inventor living in a workshop crammed with curiosities, believes he's innocent.

But the Enemy can take possession of any human body and the ruthless Inquisition are determined to destroy it forever.

To save the boy, Ellie must prove who he really is - even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret . . .

  • 1
  • Kiki's Delivery S...

  • 2
  • Michaela Mason's ...

  • 5
  • You Choose 12: Ci...
  • A$14.99 Online Price
  • A$13.49 KC Member Price