Books Kinokuniya Australia

The Whole Truth: The new 'impossible to predict' detective thriller from the Richard and Judy Book Club Spring 2021 (DI Fawley) [Paperback]

by Hunter, Cara

  • (0)

An attractive student. An older professor. Think you know the story? Think again. THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER, PERFECT FOR FANS OF LINE OF DUTY She has everything at stake; he has everything to lose. But one of them is lying, all the same. When an Oxford student accuses one of the university's professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley's team think they've heard it all before. But they couldn't be more wrong. Because this time, the predator is a woman and the shining star of the department, and the student a six-foot male rugby player. Soon DI Fawley and his team are up against the clock to figure out the truth. What they don't realise is that someone is watching. And they have a plan to put Fawley out of action for good... ----------------------------------------------------- WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH 'So twisty, so timely, so terrific' NICCI FRENCH 'A masterclass in twists, deception and modern crime writing . . . prepare to be hooked from page one' JO SPAIN 'Riveting' SHARI LAPENA 'As fresh and exhilarating as the best Patricia Cornwell . . . my new favourite crime series' LOUISE CANDLISH 'The most original, arresting and compelling British crime writer out there. This book is nail-biting, gasp-out-loud, brilliant' JOHN MARRS '[Gives the] police procedural format a fresh coat of paint' FINANCIAL TIMES 'A master of the genre' JANE CASEY 'The Fawley books are the best crime series being written at the moment' ARAMINTA HALL 'Prepare to be engrossed by a master storyteller' JP DELANEY 'Wowza - great flip to mess with your mind and made me race to the end' FIONA BARTON 'The DI Fawley books just keep getting better and better! An absolute masterclass in crime writing' SIMON LELIC WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH 'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley 'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley 'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley 'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley 'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

image of The Whole Truth: The new 'impossible to predict' detective thriller from the Richard and Judy Book Club Spring 2021 (DI Fawley)
9780241985137
  • A$17.22 Online Price
  • A$15.50 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Not Available
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Sydney store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2021/04
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd (GB)
ISBN 9780241985137
Size/Pages 432p

  • 1
  • 1979 -- Paperback

  • 2
  • Rabbits -- Paperb...

  • 4
  • Decagon House Mur...

  • 5
  • The Rising of the...