Stock availability may differ in-store. Please contact bookstore to confirm.

KC Member Price refers to Kinokuniya Card Member Price.

Spin the Dawn (Blood of Stars) [Paperback]

by Lim, Elizabeth

  • (0)

Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she’ll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There’s just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job.

Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia’s task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician, Edan, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise.

And nothing could have prepared her for the final challenge: to sew three magic gowns for the emperor’s reluctant bride-to-be, from the laughter of the sun, the tears of the moon, and the blood of stars. With this impossible task before her, she embarks on a journey to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars, and finding more than she ever could have imagined.
Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch-perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Renée Ahdieh.

image of Spin the Dawn (Blood of Stars)
9780593118443
  • A$17.98 Online Price
  • A$16.18 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : In stock at the Fulfilment Centre.
  • Usually dispatches around 3 working days.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS In Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2019/07
Publisher PENGUIN RANDOM (US)
ISBN 9780593118443

  • 1
  • The Surprising Po...

  • 2
  • Jane Doe and the ...

  • 3
  • Three Dark Crowns

  • 5
  • Unravel Me : Juli...