Books Kinokuniya Australia

Webstore orders placed from 1 December cannot be guaranteed for Christmas delivery. Call us on 02 9262-7996 and ask a staff member to place your books on hold. Then simply come in to pick up and pay.

Immortalists -- Paperback [Paperback]

by Benjamin, Chloe

  • (0)

It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes.

Over the years that follow, the siblings must choose how to live with the prophecies the fortune-teller gave them that day. Will they accept, ignore, cheat or defy them? Golden-boy Simon escapes to San Francisco, searching for love; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician; eldest son Daniel tries to control fate as an army doctor after 9/11; and bookish Varya looks to science for the answers she craves.

A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists is a story about how we live, how we die, and what we do with the time we have.

image of Immortalists -- Paperback
9781472244994
  • A$32.30 Online Price
  • A$29.07 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Not Available
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Sydney store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2018/01
Publisher Headline Publishing Group (GB)
ISBN 9781472244994

DESCRIPTION

'It's amazing how good this book is' says Karen Joy Fowler: discover Chloe Benjamin's New York Times bestseller THE IMMORTALISTS, a sweeping family drama for fans of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and FATES AND FURIES.

  • 1
  • No Longer Human

  • 2
  • A History of the ...

  • 3
  • Conversations wit...

  • 4
  • The Setting Sun (...

  • 5
  • Kafka on the Shore