Books Kinokuniya Australia

Happy Ever after : 2020s Most Addictive Thriller -- Paperback / softback [Paperback]

by Macdonald, C. C.

  • (0)

She made one terrible mistake... and someone isn't going to let her forget it. **Picked as a 2020 'Unmissable Debut' by the Daily Express** 'Kept me gripped and kept me guessing' Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said Naomi seems to have everything. A beautiful daughter, a gorgeous house, a perfect life. Behind the scenes, though, she and her husband are drifting from one another and struggling to conceive their second child. Then Naomi meets a parent at her daughter's nursery. Sean understands her, or so she thinks. Looking for a connection, for a friend, Naomi makes a terrible mistake. Weeks later, when Naomi attempts to contact Sean, he has disappeared without a trace. But it becomes clear that someone else knows her secret. Someone who wants to make sure she never forgets what she did. A twisting, addictive thriller about desire and deceit, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Blood Orange and Our House. 'Excellent domestic noir, chillingly plausible... I loved the ending' Jo Spain, author of The Confession 'An absorbing story, a bunch of unexpected twists, great writing. I totally lost myself in this book' John Boyne, author of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas 'Sexy, chilling and wonderfully twisty' Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake 'Clever, perceptive...explores obsession, marital discord...the final twist chills' Literary Review READERS LOVE HAPPY EVER AFTER: 'A brilliant, engrossing thriller' 'Amazing debut...Terrifying and electric' 'A clever psychological thriller with twists that I didn't see coming' 'An interesting take on the stalker genre' 'Read this in a day! Brilliant book'

image of Happy Ever after : 2020s Most Addictive Thriller -- Paperback / softback
9781529111385
  • A$17.22 Online Price
  • A$15.50 Kinokuniya Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Not Available
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over A$50.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Sydney store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2020/07
Publisher Vintage Publishing (GB)
ISBN 9781529111385

  • 1
  • Deus to Vult (The...

  • 2
  • I Want to Eat You...

  • 3
  • Bakemonogatari : ...

  • 4
  • Man Who Died Twic...

  • 5
  • Surgeon : (Rizzol...